[contact-form-7 id="435" title="Callback"]


The Organizers of the conference COINS-2008

The Organizer of the conference – Watermark company, the publisher of the Gold chervonets magazine (the first specialized periodical on coins and medals in Russia) and the Watermark magazine (the only Russian magazine on security products).
Watermark company has the experience in organizing the international conferences. The company is the organizer of Watermark Conference – the only international conference on security printing held in the territory of Russia. More than 230 delegates from 20 countries attended the Second >Watermark Conference held in Suzdal in 2007.

In 2007 under the initiative of Watermark company, the 1st commemorative coins contest of the CIS countries and the Baltic states “Coins Constellation-2007” was accomplished. 47 commemorative and jubilee coins from Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Ukraine, Russia, Moldova, Trans-Dniester Moldavian Republic, Tajikistan, Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia issued from 1 January till 31 December 2006 were sent in to the contest. The winners were chosen in 7 nominations, also the nominees received the People’s Choice Award and the special prize of the General Sponsor (Sberbank of Russia).

Co-organizer of the conference

Eurasian Development Bank (EDB) is an international financial institution founded by Russia and Kazakhstan in January 2006 with the aim to facilitate the development of market economies, economic growth and the expansion of trade and other economic ties in its member states. The EDB strives to become a consolidating element within the financial infrastructure in Eurasia, and a catalyst for the expansion of integration processes in the territory of its member states and achievement of uniformly high levels of socioeconomic development across post-Soviet countries. The initiative to found the Bank was put up by the Presidents of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Kazakhstan. The Bank’s authorized capital totals USD 1.5 billion. The Bank is open to new members, and interested states and international organizations can join the Agreement Establishing the EDB. The Bank’s management met with the governments of Belarus, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan and Armenia to discuss the possibility and terms of these countries’ membership in the Bank. To date, Tajikistan and Belarus formally applied to the EDB Council for joining the above Agreement.

For more information, please visit the EDB website at http://www.eabr.org.